The Walter's Mill Covered Bridge, also known as the Coxes Creek Bridge, is a historic structure measuring 60 feet long and 12 feet wide. Initially built in 1859 by Christian Ankeny and Jacob Walter, it once spanned Coxes Creek, about four miles south of Somerset, Somerset County.
To save it from demolition, the bridge was relocated in 1961 to the grounds of what was then the Haupt Museum, now the Somerset Historical Center. In 1909, wooden Burr Arch trusses were added to support heavier traffic, though the bridge is no longer open to vehicles.
Today, it crosses Haupt Run and remains a preserved example of Burr Arch truss construction, located just off Route 985, north of Somerset.